New Inductees Announced for the Triton Athletic Hall of Fame

The Triton High School Athletic Program and the Triton Education Foundation (TEF) are proud to announce the newest class of inductees to the Triton Athletic Hall of Fame.  This year’s class will be the third class to enter the Hall of Fame and first since 2015.

For over 45 years, the athletic program at Triton has built a strong tradition of excellence in the Cape Ann League as well as in the state ranks.  Over the years, numerous student-athletes have worn the colors of Triton with pride and represented the communities for which it serves with honor and respect.  At this time, we have the opportunity to honor some of the “best of the best” while they were here at Triton.  Every two years the Hall of Fame Committee reviews candidates that are submitted in the following categories: Athlete, Coach, Championship teams, and Merit (Contributors).

The class of 2017 will include five student-athletes and one coach/athletic Director.  The inductees are as follows:

Neil Patrick Hickey ‘78
Mark T. Babcock ‘86
Maureen Madigan ‘89
Jen McDonald ‘96
Shane Lee  ‘06
Ron Corcoran – Head Football Coach 1977 – 1997 & Athletic director 1983 -2001

On Tuesday, June 6, 2017, the inductees will be honored for their athletic accomplishments and contributions during their time at Triton High School.  A banquet in their honor, sponsored by the Triton Education Foundation, will be held at Seaglass Restaurant in Salisbury, MA beginning at 6:00 PM.  We would like to invite anyone that would like to attend and honor these guests to visit to order tickets for this exciting event.  We hope that you will spread the word to assist in getting as many former teammates and players in attendance for this evening.  Deadline for tickets is Friday May 26, 2017.

Keeping the history of Triton Athletics alive and creating, an event like this is extremely time consuming and takes a large group to make it a success.  The Triton Athletic Program would like to give a special thanks to our selection committee, the Triton Administration, the Triton community, and the Triton Educational Foundation.  Without the help of these groups and individuals, this great event would not feasible.