Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 established that individuals with disabilities cannot be “excluded from the participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any program or activity receiving Federal financial assistance.”

As an institution we are committed to providing the necessary services so all students can access a high quality education. A Section 504 plan will outline accommodations, strategies, and/or services that an eligible student needs in order to access publicly funded programming to the same extent as non-disabled students.  Please note that the eligibility and process for a 504 plan differs from that of an Individualized Education Plan (IEP). As a result, 504 eligibility questions should be directed to the following individuals:

 

School Coordinator Title Contact:

Newbury Elementary
Daniel Jewett, Assistant Principal
daniel.jewett@tritonschools.org

Pine Grove School
Ben Schersten, Assistant Principal
ben.schersten@tritonschools.org

Salisbury Elementary
Theresa Gilbert, Assistant Principal
theresa.gilbert@tritonschools.org

Middle School
Robert Asselin, Assistant Principal
robert.asselin@tritonschools.org

High School
Meghan Ober, Director of Guidance
meghan.ober@tritonschools.org

District 504 Coordinator
Chief Academic Officer
Kimberly Croteau
kimberly.croteau@tritonschools.org
978-465-2397